Annual General Meeting

Coppeen Archaeological Historical and Cultural Society (CAHCS) recently held their A.G.M. in An Caipín meeting room Coppeen. Outgoing officers gave a comprehensive report on the past years activities. While 2008 had been a busy year generally, the Kinneigh graveyard mapping and graves recording project dominated the summer period. Members were reminded of the many and varied speakers who had given illustrated talks, the field trips, outings and other activities. The list of new officers for 2009 included:
President: Mr Ned Barrett. Vice Presidents: Donal Kelly, Denis Carroll, Sam Kingston, Sean Hurley and J,J, Crowley.
Chairperson: Colum Cronin, Vice Chairperson: John Noel Murphy.
Secretary: Stephanie Larkin, Assistant Sec: Mim O’Donovan
Treasurer: Nuala Lordan.
Joint P.R.O. / IT Officers: Margaret and Brendan Collins.
Research Officers: Margaret Hurley, Sam Kingston and Mim O’Donovan.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply