2014 AGM Report

CAHCS held their A.G.M. in An Caipín meeting room Coppeen on Wed. 5th Feb. Despite inclement weather conditions, a good number of people attended. Outgoing officers gave a comprehensive report on the past years’ activities.

President Ned Barrett acted as the presiding officer for the election of the incoming committee. The list of new officers for 2014 includes:
President: Mr Ned Barrett.
Vice Presidents: Nan O’Donovan, Mary Cross, Sean Hurley, and JJ Crowley.
Chairperson: Colum Cronin, Vice Chairperson: John Joe Crowley.
Secretary: Margaret Walsh, Assistant Sec: Rose Cronin
Treasurer: Nuala Lordan.
P.R.O. Ann Harte
Research Officers: Brendan Collins and Margaret Hurley.
Librarian: Margaret Hurley.

HONORARY MEMBERS: Mr Don Wood, Mr Stephen Smith and Mr Brendan Collins

Votes of sympathy were passed to the families of the following recently deceased; Oliver Forde, Oliver Calnan, Norman Giles and late vice-presidents of CAHCS Den Carroll and Sam Kingston.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply