2018 Annual General Meeting of CAHCS

The AGM of CAHCS was held recently held in An Caipín meeting room. Outgoing officers gave a comprehensive report on the long list of the past years’ activities. The successful publication of Journal Vol. 4 was lauded as a very worthwhile & productive society effort.


Tim Foley acted as the presiding officer for the election of the incoming committee. The list of new officers for 2018 includes:

President: Mary Cross.

Vice Presidents: Nan O’Donovan, JJ Crowley, Brendan Collins, Therese Bourke & Colum Cronin

Honorary members: Don Wood, Stephen Smith, Brendan Collins, Therese Bourke & Colum Cronin.

Joint Chairpersons: John Joe Crowley & Colum Cronin.

Secretary: Rose Cronin, assistant Margaret Walsh.

Treasurer: Nuala Lordan.


Evebts Sub. Committee: Ann Harte, Michael Galvin, Tim Foley & John G. Nyhan.


Votes of sympathy were passed to the families of Margaret Collins, Edna Anderson, Peggy O’Callaghan & Linda Ross.


The next visiting speaker on Wed. 7th March is retired primary teacher historian Con McCarthy who speaks on ‘Corrin Hill and its Environs’

Local lady Ceiline Nyhan will be our guest speaker on Wed. 4th April, when she presents the amazing story of her time spent working in Antarctica, the coldest, windiest, highest & driest continent on earth.

Presentations begin at 8:30 in An Caipín. Non-members €5. New members very welcome.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply